Why talking about sleep is maybe not a good idea. #fibromyalgia

So, I started on the theme of sleep. And then last night I had the worst sleep I’ve had for a long time.  Further exacerbated by my acute hearing so that every little sound woke me and I shoved ear plugs in my ears at 4am. I’m also on annual leave in 4 weeks time and the closer it gets, the more tired I am as it is further and further away of when I last had time off. 

Sleep must help tonight, otherwise I’m good for nothing tomorrow. Night x

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 comments on “Why talking about sleep is maybe not a good idea. #fibromyalgia

  1. I feel for you. Just reading the bit you posted yesterday about the importance of sleep for fibro sufferers gave me the worst night’s sleep I’ve had in weeks. My doctor warns me about self fulfilling prophecies for fibro patients. If we have a bad day we start expecting the next day to be bad too and therefore it is bad. Maybe sleep is like that too. We expect to sleep poorly so we do. Meditation and aromatherapy sometimes helps me. I hope you have something to help you get some rest and a full night’s sleep!

Share with me...

