When things go wrong…. #fibromyalgia

Not hugely wrong, but just not what you need when you come back from holiday.  My memory failed me when I assumed I would remember, but I thought it would still work out OK, it didn’t!  I was meant to collect one of my prescriptions on Saturday, and when I forgot I checked to see how much I had left. Enough till Monday so didn’t worry too much. Popped down to my local chemist before work but found it was closed. Thought it was a bit odd, so went to ask in the Post Office. Apparently it was a local holiday and because I’d been away I didn’t know.

At that point I really had no other options, so used my PRN medication to tide me through the day. By the time evening came, I was a little more uncomfortable than usual, but worse was yet to come. I went to bed at my usual time of 10pm, and that was it. Barely any sleep came; I tossed and turned, too hot then too cold. Exhausted by 7am, feeling quite unwell, shivery, tired, sore eyes I got up and had a shower. I went back down to the chemist I got my prescription and immediately took  my first dose. I took my second as usual at lunch time and by about 2pm started to feel a lot better. I was completely knackered, but at least I didn’t feel so unwell. Unfortunately i had to go and have my MRI at 6.30pm, but once that was over I went home and had a much better sleep.

I always struggle with sleep, but at least I get some.  Having none is so much worse. 

I’ve had a very busy week back at work as we are moving offices and the first week back after a holiday is always tiring. As I work from home on a Friday today is really my last day which is quite nice.

We’ve had so many changes and uncertainties in the 3 years that I’ve been there.  I’m hoping this will be a new start with more stability and accountability as people too long in the tooth move on and new more experienced people come in. I never want to experience that again, so here’s hoping.

Night xxx

5 comments on “When things go wrong…. #fibromyalgia

  1. I also try to get ready for bed at 9:45 so i get a full 8 hours of sleep. going to bed at 10pm just never seems to happen though. I work days and my husband works nights so I want to spend any extra little bit of time with him. Not getting 8 hours of sleep every night plus all my troubles staying asleep are really starting to take a toll on me. wishing us both a goid night’s sleep!

  2. I have lots of problems sleeping too. Stabbing pain in my neck and back woke me up several times last night. I had to stay late at work today and was exhausted by the time I got home. I took a 3 hour nap and now I’m wide awake. I still haven’t eaten dinner it’s 10:50 pm here. My day has been so messed up.

    • I hear you; and what’s probably more difficult is trying to catch up on lost sleep, lost routine and what you’ve not managed to do today 😦 My evenings are usually a blur of Fibro Fog combined with a desire to keep going and enjoy some time at home either watching TV or being online. By 9.45pm I need to get ready for bed otherwise I’m good for nothing the next day!. I hope you are feeling better today……and that your weekend is more restful. I’ve only just got online now as my day has pretty much been ruined by Fibro, but there’s nothing I can do about that. Take care xxxx

Share with me...

