Repeat, repeat, repeat….. #fibromyalgia

I feel like a broken record, yet again sleep remains my utmost problem. Comfort remains elusive, I toss round one side, toss the other, legs back, legs forward, arms up, arms down, face forward, like on back, move to side, lie arm out of bed, crunch and swell hand by sleeping on it and so it goes on. Now I have burning heels, like fire exploding from within.

It’s never comfortable yet I go to work on auto-pilot. I am good at what I do and I don’t want to jeopardise that. Maybe I can learn to live on less sleep, who knows…..

One comment on “Repeat, repeat, repeat….. #fibromyalgia

  1. I’ve been trying not to spend so much time in bed so when I’m in bed my body thinks “sleep.” I think it’s helping a bit. Hang in there! Sleep is a must. I tried insomnia and it made me feel even worse. I need as close to 8 hours as I can get. Although usually it’s more like 3 or 4 hours of quality sleep. I don’t toss and turn, I have weird dreams and nightmares that mean I’m not at the deeper level of sleep I need. I’ve even started gesturing in my sleep, which I’ve never done before.

Share with me...

