Link

Fibro + Alpha-Stim @AlphaStimEurope

Alpha StimAfter much searching, reading and analysing, I decided at the beginning of January to purchase an Alpha-Stim device.  I had heard many people saying that a lot of the research was not in large enough studies for it to be conclusive.  But, for me, there was one important influence that made me decide to give it a go.  In fact there were really a few….the first one was that I was not going to purchase it for a solution to Fibromyalgia as there isn’t one.  Secondly I’ve spent a small fortune on complimentary treatments and scans and for me over time this potentially could be something that I could fall back on should I not have the added fortune of a decent income.

Ok, so the site does look like a marketing persuasion, the device looks gimmicky and there are some sceptics out there.  What I will say is that I have already felt the benefit from using this device and I know I probably won’t ever gain 100% relief.  What it is giving me is something I can use on a daily basis, something that’s portable, easy to use and does have some very positive feedback and recommendations.

As I’ve said in previous posts, I’m not a ‘acceptance’ person, I’m not the Chronic Pain Services’ model patient where I vow to manage and tolerate my condition.  That just won’t happen, I have too much drive and ambition to settle for that. I don’t actually believe in pacing, I don’t mentally think it does you any favours.  So, this is my best friend at the moment and that’s ok 🙂

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but things have been very busy and life is toddling along even if I do still struggle to get up in the morning.  2013 seems to be flying by at a faster rate of knots than I can keep up with and at times I do wish it would slow down!

Till next time….

 

 

By MentalHealthProfessional_CombatingFibromyalgia Posted in Fibro

Share with me...

