#flareup #spoonie #ChronicPain #Fibro #Fibromyalgia And so it goes on…..

You just know it don’t you, when life is busy, there’s not a chance to breathe and you’re not managing to give yourself a moments attention. Fibro decides when it’s going to give you a break, but it also decides to whack you on the head completely unexpectedly.  I always know when I’m nearing my Annual Leave from work.  Fibro seems to predict and wants to wind down before I’m actually ready to.  As always, the last few weeks before I go are very hectic for me, so if FlareUp Fibro would just give me a bit of a break that would be nice!

Flare Up’s remind you of the worst that Fibro has to throw at you.  My eyeballs feel like huge rusted ball bearings with eyelids turned inside out.  Thump, thump, thump of pulsing headaches which radiate from my neck, into my shoulders and once again the notion of wanting to do away with my left arm rise above.  The worst part is when the brain and mouth are not connected and don’t talk to each other resulting in lost language, thought and concentration  It’s crazy to think that the body/mind can be so fu*ked up with mixed messages, neurons and referred pain.  No rhyme or reason, but that’s Fibro for you.

I have been fortunate to have got involved in project called Work4Me

Image

The Base Project supports self-employment using on-line tools.  I use a huge amount of technology, apps and widgets to help me do what I do anyway.  Everything I use on-line very much makes life easier for me, from reminders, diary dates, notebooks, combined email accounts, finance, business, training and specific apps that help with all aspect of my working life.  As my ultimate goal is to be based at home, working in a much healthier way, with a routine I can control, this is exactly what I’ve been looking for.   

So, it’s times like this that remind me what my ultimate goal is and how much I need to get on get myself ready for it. I’m not doing myself any favours carrying on the way I am but I know I have to take it one step at a time. 

 

Share with me...

